She Does Love Me

Posted: June 24, 2013 in Other
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I as you know am the proud step father of a 4 year old little girl. She and her beautiful mother are my world! Of course sometimes it is difficult and even so, I would not change it for anything! Being a step father I have realized I have so many fears, hopes and dreams much the same as any other father.

I am scared that one day she will grow up and make the same mistakes as I did, which I hope she learns from. I am afraid that one day when shes older she will fall in love, and then she will have her heart broken, when this happens I hope she will know that she will always have me and she will know she is loved. I fear that as she grows and is struggling with her studies I wont be smart enough to help her, but my dreams fer her is that she will surpass my knowledge and succeed in fulfilling her own dreams.

These are the normal fears I have, unfortunately I also had 1 big irrational one. I was afraid that she doesn’t love me as she already had 1 father. I realized however this weekend, that fear was silly. I’t doesn’t matter that she isn’t “blood” as I can without a doubt say shes more like me then I would have thought possible.

Earlier this week when we picked her up from her dad she was after having supper, and actually she still had part of it with her. We took her home as we prepped supper she sat down with the remainder of hers. She had a burger.

For those of you that don’t know.. I love burgers and I love my burgers with fries placed inside. I know weird right. Well she sat down to enjoy her supper as we did ours. When I looked she had been out with her dad and was obviously thinking of me for she had placed her fries inside her little cheese burger.

When I see this all I could do was smile from ear to ear. It made my day!

Leave a Reply

