Kellogg’s Krave – Cereal Review

Posted: June 17, 2013 in Food and Drink
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I recently had the privilege of trying Kellogg’s Krave cereal, while at first I was quite skeptical of this product I decided to try it anyway. This “crispy cereal with a smooth chocolatey center” (as quoted from the box) is a source of fibre, 8 essential nutrients and trans fat free (again quoted from the box).  

I decided to taste this in dry form as I am a person who enjoys to snack on cereal. I was blown away it tasted great! it was a little sweet but overall quite tasty. To help with the sweetness a glass of milk on the side or bowl of cereal with a little milk over this would defiantly be a delicious treat for the morning.

Unfortunately as I stated it would be a treat most of these cereals are designed for our kids and to think on giving our children 12 grams of sugar to start their day does not give me a good feeling, mainly because I know the rest of the day I will have a hyper 4 year old running circles around me until she finally crashes off her sugar high and I have a headache and all this before lunch time.

That said, what of all the spelling errors on the box? Are all those adults eating this cereal each morning before heading to work to create and print this masterpiece, if so it doesn’t give me much hope for my child going to school… “Just Sayin'”

Point is this cereal tastes great and most likely will rot your child’s brain! This review is stinking up the house with a dirty diaper score of 3.       

Leave a Reply

